Original article

Application of Non-drug Methods in the Complex Rehabilitation of Children with Congenital Epidermolysis Bullosa

1 ORCIDOlga M. Konova, 1 ORCIDTatiana V. Sviridova, 1,2 ORCIDSvetlana B. Lazurenko, 1 Irina P. Brazhnikova, 1 Svetlana V. Isaenkova, 1 ORCIDNikolay N. Murashkin

1 National Medical Research Center for Children’s Health, Moscow, Russian Federation
2 Institute of Correctional Pedagogy of the Russian Academy of Education, Moscow, Russian Federation


Abstract:

Congenital epidermolysis bullosa is known to be on the list of rare diseases for which there is no specific treatment. Determining thecontent and means of the rehabilitation program for patients with epidermolysis bullosa is not an easy task and involves a carefulselection of methods for each patient.

Aim. The article analyzes the results of the use of non-drug methods in the complex rehabilitation of 90 children (from 6,5 to 18 years)with congenital epidermolysis bullosa.

Material and methods. To assess the effectiveness of rehabilitation in the study before and after treatment we used methods ofclinical examination with skin state evaluation and standard psychological and pedagogical examination to determine the degree ofsocial adaptation of patients (analysis of medical and psychological and pedagogical documentation, structured conversation aboutsocial conditions of the child’s life, “Color diagnostic test of nervous and mental states and relations” (V.I. Timofeev and Y.I. Filimonenko),the method “Drawing of an unknown animal” (M.Z. Dukarevich, adaptation by A.L. Venger), “The T.V. Dembo-S.Y. Rubinstein Self-AssessmentResearch Method, the Self-Concept Scale” (E. Pierce, L. Harris, adapted by A. M. Prikhozhan), questionnaire “Assessment ofparental compliance” (D.E. Morisky, L.V. Green), questionnaire “Feeling, activity, mood” (V.A. Doskin, N.A. Lavrentieva, V.B. Sharay andM.P. Miroshnikov). The way in which diagnostics was organized varied taking into account the individual psychophysical capabilitiesof the child.

Results. The effectiveness evaluation of the complex rehabilitation of children with epidermolysis bullosa showed an improvementin the clinical condition of the children (significant reduction/elimination of dryness and itching of the skin) and the indicators of wellbeing(mean value: before 30 points after 45, p ≤0.05), activity (mean value: before 25 after 34, p ≤0.05), mood (mean value: before 44,after 51, p ≤0.05) of patients (WAM questionnaire), an increase in the degree of parental commitment to treating children (Moriski-Green questionnaire) from medium to medium and high values.

Conclusion. The inclusion of physical therapy and psychological and pedagogical methods of assistance in the process of rehabilitationtreatment increases its effectiveness, activates the compensatory potential of the child’s body, promotes harmonization of intrafamilyrelationships, and thus improves the quality of life of the child and his or her relatives.

Keywords: congenital epidermolysis bullosa, physical therapy, psychological and pedagogical support, rehabilitation, children with disabilities

For citation: Konova O.M., Sviridova T.V., Lazurenko S.B., Brazhnikova I.P., Isaenkova S.V., Murashkin N.N. Application of Non-drug Methods in the Complex Rehabilitation of Children with Congenital Epidermolysis Bullosa. Bulletin of Rehabilitation Medicine. 2021; 20 (4): 43-49. https://doi.org/10.38025/2078-1962-2021-20-4-43-49



References:




Creative Commons License
The content is available under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License.

Partners

Pirogov
Medic
University
Interregional Fund for Assistance to Relatives of Stroke Patients
Russian Association for Sport Medicine and Rehabilitation of Patients and the Disabled

Sponsor

Оригинальная статья

О применении немедикаментозных методов в комплексной реабилитации детей с врожденным буллезным эпидермолизом

1 ORCIDКонова О.М., 1 ORCIDСвиридова Т.В., 1,2 ORCIDЛазуренко С.Б., 1 Бражникова И.П., 1 Исаенкова С.В., 1 ORCIDМурашкин Н.Н.

1 Национальный медицинский исследовательский центр здоровья детей Минздрава России, Москва, Россия
2 Институт коррекционной педагогики Российской академии образования, Москва, Россия


Резюме:

Известно, что врождённый буллезный эпидермолиз входит в перечень редких болезней, для которых нет специфического лечения. Определение содержания и средств реабилитационной программы для пациентов с буллезным эпидермолизом является непростой задачей и предполагает тщательный подбор методов для каждого пациента.

Цель. В статье проанализированы результаты использования немедикаментозных методов в комплексной реабилитации 90 детей (от 6,5 до 18 лет) с врожденным буллезным эпидермолизом.

Материал и методы. Для оценки эффективности реабилитации в исследовании до и после лечения использовались методы клинического обследования с оценкой состояния кожных покровов и стандартного психолого-педагогического обследования, позволяющие оценить степень социальной адаптации пациентов (анализ медицинской и психолого-педагогической документации, структурированная беседа о социальных условиях жизни ребенка, «Цветовой тест диагностики нервно-психических состояний и отношений» (В.И. Тимофеев и Ю.И. Филимоненко), методика «Рисунок неизвестного животного» (М.З. Дукаревич, адаптация А.Л. Венгера), «Методика исследования самооценки Т.В. Дембо – С.Я. Рубинштейн», Шкала «Я-концепции» (Е.Пирса, Л. Харриса; адаптация А.М. Прихожан), анкета «Оценка комплаентности родителей» (Д.Е. Мориски, Л.В. Грин), опросник«Самочувствие, активность, настроение» (В.А. Доскин, Н.А. Лаврентьева, В.Б. Шарай и М.П. Мирошников). Способ организации диагностики варьировался с учетом индивидуальных психофизических возможностей ребенка.

Результаты. Оценка эффективности комплексной реабилитации детей с БЭ показала улучшение клинического состояния детей (значительное уменьшение/исчезновение сухости и зуда кожного покрова) и показателей самочувствия (ср.зн.: до 30 баллов после 45, p ≤0.05), активности (ср.зн: до 25 после 34 , p ≤0.05 ) и настроения (ср.зн.: до 44, после 51, p ≤0.05) пациентов(опросник «САН»), повышение степени приверженности родителей лечению детей (опросник Мориски-Грин) со средних до средних и высоких значений.

Заключение. Включение физиотерапевтических и психолого-педагогических методов помощи в процесс восстановительного лечения повышает его эффективность, активизирует компенсаторный потенциал детского организма, способствует гармонизации внутри семейных отношений, а значит способствует повышению качества жизни ребенка и его близких.

Ключевые слова: врожденный буллезный эпидермолиз, физиотерапия, психолого-педагогическая поддержка, реабилитация, дети с ограниченными возможностями здоровья

Для цитирования: Конова О.М., Свиридова Т.В., Лазуренко С.Б., Бражникова И.П., Исаенкова С.В., Мурашкин Н.Н. О применении немедикаментозных методов в комплексной реабилитации детей с врожденным буллезным эпидермолизом. Вестник восстановительной медицины. 2021; 20 (4): 43-49. https://doi.org/10.38025/2078-1962-2021-20-4-43-49



Список литературы:




Creative Commons License
Контент доступен под лицензией Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License.

Партнеры

Российский национальный исследовательский медицинский университет имени Н.И.Пирогова
Межрегиональный фонд помощи родственникам больных с инсультом
Российская ассоциация по спортивной медицине и реабилитации больных и инвалидов

Спонсоры