Review article

Physical Factors in the Medical Rehabilitation of Children with Spinal Osteochondropathies

1 ORCIDEvgeny M. Talkovsky, 2,3 ORCIDDmitry Y. Vybornov, 2 ORCIDNikolay I. Tarasov, 2 ORCIDVladimir V. Koroteev, 4 ORCIDVladislav F. Prikuls

1 Moscow Scientific Practical Center for Medical Rehabilitation, Restorative and Sports Medicine, Moscow, Russian Federation
2 Filatov Children’s City Clinical Hospital, Moscow, Russian Federation
3 Pirogov Russian National Research Medical University, Moscow, Russian Federation
4 Moscow Regional Research Clinical Institute named after M.F. Vladimirsky, Moscow, Russian Federation


Abstract:

AIM. To conduct a targeted search for scientific literature sources aimed at compiling a review of data on the use of physical factors inthe medical rehabilitation of children suffering from spinal osteochondropathies.One of the most urgent and socially significant problems of modern medicine is the wide prevalence of orthopedic pathology, amongwhich the leading positions are occupied by diseases of the spine. In the population of children and adolescents, there has been arecent steady increase in pain syndromes of a vertebrogenic nature, leading to a violation of physical functioning. According to variouspopulation studies, the prevalence of this nosological form among the child population ranges from 0.42 to 37%. The prevalenceof Sheyerman-Mau disease in the general population of children and adolescents ranges from 0.4-8.3%. This pathology is the mostcommon among all osteochondropathies of childhood. To date, the etiology of spinal osteochondropathy is still unclear. Due to theasymptomatic course, the disease is not always diagnosed at the early stages of development which creates certain difficulties indiagnosing and prescribing effective treatment of the disease. Medical rehabilitation of children with spinal osteochondropathies isaimed at preventing further progression of deformity, improving posture, respiratory function and cardiovascular system and includes:rational motor mode and nutrition, general strengthening and hardening procedures, conservative orthopedic measures (wearing acorset, staying in a plaster bed), active correction of deformity (kinesotherapy), hydrokinesotherapy, massage, passive correction ofdeformity (treatment with position), physiotherapy (electrical muscle stimulation), sports (skiing, swimming). A special place in thereview is given to the presentation of the stages of medical rehabilitation of children with dorsalgia and adolescents who have undergonesurgical treatment for spinal osteochondropathies.

CONCLUSION. When prescribing a personalized program of medical rehabilitation for children suffering from spinal osteochondropathies,the maximum positive dynamics of the course of the disease is achieved, which leads to an improvement in the quality of lifeand a decrease in disability among the children’s population. The developed programs of medical rehabilitation of children will reducethe socio-economic losses from vertebrogenic pathology and will contribute to strengthening the health of the younger generationsof Russia.

Keywords: spinal osteochondropathies, children, medical rehabilitation, electrotherapy, kinesotherapy, corsetotherapy, PNF, sanatorium-resort treatment

Acknowledgments: The study had no sponsorship

Conflict of interest:: The authors declare no apparent or potential conflicts of interest related to the publication of this article

For citation: Talkovsky E.M., D.Y. Vybornov, Tarasov N.I., Koroteev V.V., Prikuls V.F. Physical Factors in the Medical Rehabilitation of Children with Spinal Osteochondropathies. Bulletin of Rehabilitation Medicine. 2021; 20 (4): 82-89. https://doi.org/10.38025/2078-1962-2021-20-4-82-89

For correspondence: Evgeny M. Talkovsky, e-mail: talge21@mail.ru



References:




Creative Commons License
The content is available under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License.

Partners

Pirogov
Medic
University
Interregional Fund for Assistance to Relatives of Stroke Patients
Russian Association for Sport Medicine and Rehabilitation of Patients and the Disabled

Sponsor

Обзорная статья

Физические факторы в медицинской реабилитации детей с остеохондропатиями позвоночника

1 ORCIDТальковский Е.М., 2,3 ORCIDВыборнов Д.Ю., 2 ORCIDТарасов Н.И., 2 ORCIDКоротеев В.В., 4 ORCIDПрикулс В.Ф.

1 Московский научно-практический центр медицинской реабилитации, восстановительной и спортивной медицины Департамента здравоохранения города Москвы, Москва, Россия
2 Детская городская клиническая больница имени Н.Ф. Филатова Департамента здравоохранения города Москвы, Москва, Россия
3 Российский национальный исследовательский медицинский университет имени Н.И. Пирогова Минздрава России, Москва, Россия
4 Московский областной научно-исследовательский клинический институт имени М. Ф. Владимирского, Москва, Россия


Резюме:

Цель. Проведение целевого поиска научных литературных источников, направленных на составление обзора данных о применении физических факторов в медицинской реабилитации детей, страдающих остеохондропатиями позвоночника.Одной из наиболее актуальных и социально-значимых проблем современной медицины является широкая распространённость ортопедической патологии, среди которой лидирующие позиции занимают болезни позвоночника. В последнее время в популяции детей и подростков отмечается неуклонный рост болевых синдромов вертеброгенной природы, приводящих к нарушению физического функционирования. Среди детского населения распространённость данной нозологической формы по данным различных популяционных исследований составляет от 0,42 до 37%. Распространённость болезни Шейермана-Мау в общей популяции детей и подростков составляет от 0,4 – 8,3%. Данная патология является самой распространенной среди всех остеохондропатий детского возраста. До настоящего времени этиология остеохондропатии позвоночника до сих пор остается неясной. В связи с бессимптомным течением, заболевание не всегда диагностируется на ранних стадиях развития, что создает определенные трудности в диагностике и назначении эффективного лечения болезни. Медицинская реабилитация детей с остеохондропатиями позвоночника направлена на предупреждение дальнейшего прогрессирования деформации, улучшение осанки, функции внешнего дыхания и сердечно-сосудистой системы и включает: рациональный двигательный режим и питание, общеукрепляющие и закаливающие процедуры, консервативные ортопедические мероприятия (ношение корсета,пребывание в гипсовой кроватке), активную коррекцию деформации (кинезотерапию), гидрокинезотерапию, массаж, пассивную коррекцию деформации (лечение положением), физиотерапию (электростимуляция мышц), занятия спортом (лыжи, плавание). Особое место в обзоре отведено изложению этапов медицинской реабилитации детей с дорсалгиями и подростков,перенесших оперативное лечение по поводу остеохондропатий позвоночника.

Заключение. При назначении персонифицированной программы медицинской реабилитации детей, страдающих остеохондропатиями позвоночника, достигается максимально положительная динамика течения заболевания, что приводит к улучшению качества жизни и уменьшению инвалидизации среди детского населения. Разработанные программы медицинской реабилитации детей позволят снизить социально- экономические потери от вертеброгенной патологии и будут способствовать укреплению здоровья подрастающих поколений России.

Ключевые слова: остеохондропатии позвоночника, дети, медицинская реабилитация, электротерапия, кинезотерапия, корсетотерапия, PNF, санаторно-курортное лечение

Для цитирования: Тальковский Е.М., Выборнов Д.Ю., Тарасов Н.И., Коротеев В.В., Прикулс В.Ф. Физические факторы в медицинской реабилитации детей с остеохондропатиями позвоночника. Вестник восстановительной медицины. 2021; 20 (4): 82-89. https://doi.org/10.38025/2078-1962-2021-20-4-82-89



Список литературы:




Creative Commons License
Контент доступен под лицензией Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 License.

Партнеры

Российский национальный исследовательский медицинский университет имени Н.И.Пирогова
Межрегиональный фонд помощи родственникам больных с инсультом
Российская ассоциация по спортивной медицине и реабилитации больных и инвалидов

Спонсоры